Bunty goes to Haden Hill Park

It's not working today

It's not working today

My next adventure took me to Haden Hill Park. It was very cold and dark but not muddy as there were real paths to hop on. When I first hopped into the park I saw a pond with ducks on, I called to them but they just swam away, I am beginning to think ducks don’t like me! In the middle of the pond is a statue which used to shoot water out of the top and make a little fountain, well that’s what it looked like on the old picture of it. All around the park were little signs with pictures of how it used to look and telling you what it used to be like, I liked these signs very much.

haden hill house, it's bigger than where I live

haden hill house, it's bigger than where I live

There’s a big old house which opens in February and you can go in and have a look around, I think I may go back to have a look. There are gardens but no flowers because the weather is too cold and ponds with ducks, (none of which seemed very friendly) and a haunted wood. It wasn’t very scary, I asked the big dog who was playing there if he had ever seen the ghost and he said he had been playing there since he was a pup and had never seen it, and if he did he would chase it away because he was good at chasing things. Well he certainly was scaring the leaves!

Big black clouds started to blow over and I know that they bring rain, I didn’t want to get wet so I headed for home and a nice bowl of carrots.

haden Hill info
Keep Hopping

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Daisy said,

    Hey Bunty Bunny – it looks like you’ve having a great adventure. You’re very lucky to be able to go to so many places and travel around. Enjoy, and I can’t wait to see how you answer 50 Things!

    Daisy

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    Hello Daisy’

    Thank you for hopping by. I am a very lucky bunny and I shall do the quizy thing soon.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

