Bunty likes snow

weeee

weeee

There was a lot of fuss going on this morning when I woke, I could hear big brother and mommy talking, and mommy was getting very excited about ‘snow.’ Now I know mommy likes snow and I have seen photos of it and it looked all white and fluffy. But I was not prepared for what I saw when I looked out of the window, it was beautiful. Everything was covered in a white fluffy blanket, and large snowflakes were floating down from the sky. I couldn’t wait to get outside to play; I found something to make into a sledge and went out.

we are playing nicely!

we are playing nicely!

And ran back in again, it was cold and wet! No one had told me it would be like that. Just then Tinkerbelle ran through the garden chasing a flake of snow and saw the sledge. She called to me to come out and play, not wanting to look like a baby I pulled my boots back on and went out. Once I had got used to the cold we had so much fun, we played snowballs and chase and then built a snow rabbit.

look it's me

look it's me

The snow started to come harder and harder so Tinkerbelle went home and I came in for a warm.

I hope the snow will stay.

What did you do in the snow?

Keep Hopping

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rach said,

    arr, so cute. You should write childrens book 🙂

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    Hello Rach,
    Do you think so? I don’t think I am clever enough

    Hop by again

  3. 3

    :-) said,

    Love the Snow bunny – it does look like you! 🙂

  4. 4

    buntybunny said,

    Thank you Dasiy, do you have snow?

  5. 5

    :-) said,

    BuntyBunny – we’ve got more snow than you can shake a stick at. It’s been snowing constantly since November and there’s been no signs of slowing/stopping. It snowed again today (though just a light smattering). Plus, with all the snow, it’s easy to spot the little bunny tracks from the bunnys who live near me.

  6. 6

    buntybunny said,

    Oh Daisy how nice, do you like to play in the snow? I think it is the best thing ever. Do your bunnys make snow rabbits?

  7. 7

    Daisy said,

    You’re the ONLY rabbit I know who makes snow rabbits! Keep enjoying the snow!

    Daisy

  8. 8

    buntybunny said,

    Daisy, Really I am the only one? They don’t know what they are missing


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

