Bunty goes skiing

We had a lot more snow while I was a sleep last night, but I couldn’t decide what to play in it today. I have sledged, built a snow rabbit, built a snow fort and made a snow angel, oh and played snowballs. What can I do next?

I looked at some snow pictures on the net and saw some people standing on long pieces of wood and they were holding long sticks. I asked mommy what they were doing and she said Skiing, she then explained that the long pieces of wood were called skis and that people go onto hills and use the sticks to push themselves down the hills, sometimes going very fast. I looked at the pictures and decided that, that was what I want to try. Mommy helped me make my skis and I went out.

I think I have it

I think I have it

At first I wasn’t very good at all, I kept falling over and my skis kept getting tangled up with each other, then I dropped my sticks and fell over trying to pick them up. I was just about to give up when I moved a little bit! So I gave a little push and I went a little further.

Then I gave a big push and I slid to the end of the yard, I couldn’t stop and went sliding off the end of the yard down a big piece snow, and fell over. I got back up and tried to get back up onto the yard, but I couldn’t lift my leg high enough and the skis kept getting stuck, it’s really hard to walk in skis! I sat down and took them off it was much easer to climb up then. When I had got back to the top yard I put my skis back on and skied down the slope again, this time without falling over. I played until mommy called me for my carrot soup.

I can ski

I can ski

Keep Hopping

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rach said,

    We done Bunty, what a brave girl you are. I think today you deserve some carrot cake 🙂 xxxx

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    OOOOOH carrot cake that would be nice, but not too much it’s not good for my teeth.

    Thanks for hopping by

  3. 3

    Rach said,

    Hi Bunty,

    I’m guessing that all that fun in the snow has made you very tired. You haven’t posted for a little while. Hope you’re ok 🙂

    xxxxxxxxxxx

  4. 4

    buntybunny said,

    Hi Rach,

    I have been planning my next adventure. It’s a lot of work you know

    hop by again


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

