Bunty goes to Kinver and Kingsford Park

When I woke this morning all the snow had nearly gone, I was a little disappointed I wanted to play some more. So instead I decided to go on another adventure this time to Kinver Hedge and Kingsford Park.

I wouldn't want to live here

I wouldn't want to live here

I started at Kingsford Park and the first thing I found on my hop was part of a rock house, I couldn’t go in as there was a sign saying it wasn’t safe, I couldn’t believe that people could live in a cave, but I have found pictures of the inside of one so it must be true.

This is a nice place for a little rest

This is a nice place for a little rest

Under the trees there was no snow at all so I found a log to sit on and have a rest before I tried to climb the big Kinver Hill.

I am hiding

I am hiding

I was going to go straight up the hill but I found some snow, so I went for a play in it, then I had to have another rest so I sat on some logs. When I got up my legs and tail felt all funny and I couldn’t work out what was wrong, but it was very uncomfortable.
I can sit for for a little while

I can sit for for a little while

It was a long way to the top of the hill and the paths got very slippery, I didn’t think I was ever going to get to the top and when I did it was very cold and windy and there were a lot of silly dogs running around playing in the snow and I could hear the guns from the shoot so I didn’t stay long.

At the top at last

At the top at last

Before I went home I stopped to put some seed and nuts out for the birds at Kingsford park and had a nice little chat with a Robin, a black bird, a coal tit and a Nut Hatch, they said they thought the dogs were very silly too.

My new friends

Gary coal tit and Harry nut hatch

Gary coal tit and Harry nut hatch

Bert blackbird

Bert blackbird

Robbie Robin

Robbie Robin

When I got home I asked mommy what was wrong with my tail and when she looked she laugh, I was covered in sawdust from the logs, it took ages to comb out!

Keep Hopping

Kinver info
Kingsford park info

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rach said,

    What lovely new friends you have made Bunty 🙂 xx

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    Hello Rach,

    I am making lots of new friends I am very lucky.

    Hop by again


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

