Bunty makes a pancake

caught it

caught it

Today I have made pancakes, it was ease and fun. This is what I used

4oz/112g Plain Flour
2 Eggs
7fl oz/210 ml Milk
oil

I mixed the flour, eggs and milk together and left it to stand for 1 hour. 1 hour is a very long time to wait when you are excited. Then mommy heated a little oil in my pan and I poured the batter, (thatโ€™s what all the stuff mixed up is called), in and fried it. Mommy showed me how to toss the pancake in the air and catch it in the pan, she made it look so easy. My first pancake ended up on the floor, which made us all laugh but I got it right the second time.

can I have carrot with it?

can I have carrot with it?

Mommy said different people like different fillings on their pancakes, she likes berries and ice-cream, big brother likes lemon and sugar and daddy likes anything he can eat hee hee. Some people like honey or jam. I had lemon and sugar on mine like big brother

What do you like on your pancakes?

Keep hopping

pancake day info

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rach said,

    Hello Bunty ๐Ÿ™‚

    It’s lovely to see you without your hat and scarf, I love your lilac bow.

    Well done with your pancake, I like lemon and sugar too. Bet it was tricky squeezing that big lemon!

    Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ™‚

    xxxxxxx

  2. 2

    Daisy said,

    You never cease to amaze me! Great job catching that pancake… looks yummy! – Daisy

  3. 3

    buntybunny said,

    Hello Rach,

    I don’t wear my hat and scarf in the house, it would be to hot. Thank you for saying you like my bow, it’s my favourite bow.

    It was a bit hard to squeeze the lemon and I made a bit of a mess, but mommy didn’t mind, she just said ‘it will wash’ she says that a lot.

  4. 4

    buntybunny said,

    oh Daisy that was funny, I had just wrote to Rach and when I came back you had hopped by. It was very yummy and I enjoyed making it, I want to cook some more.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

