Bunty makes a cake

This is hard work

This is hard work

It was big brothers birthday yesterday. I thought it would be nice to make him a cake, I have watched mommy do it loads of times and it didn’t look hard. I put the sugar and butter in a bowl and mixed it up; it took ever such a long time. I had to hold the spoon with both paws and as I tried to mix, the bowl kept going round and round too. Then it was time to put the eggs in! First I dropped the egg in and had to get it out and it was all sticky, then when I cracked it I dropped little bits of shell in, they are very hard to get out! And then when I put the flour in and mixed it, all the flour puffed out all over the table. There was cake mix everywhere but I did have enough to put in a case to cook.

smile

smile

While it was cooking I looked in the cooking box for candles but we didn’t have any, you can’t have a cake without candles! I thought I was going to cry, I wanted my cake to be really special, but then in another cupboard I found some chocolate and some little sliver balls that you can eat, I had an idea. I melted the chocolate and poured it on top of the cake, and the chocolate got all over my paws, I did get in a messy mess, but it was very nice to lick off. The little sliver balls were very naughty! First they wouldn’t stay where I put them and they kept rolling around the table and off the plate onto the floor, then they rolled round and round when I tried to pick them up, huff! I was getting very annoyed with them. Mommy always says if some things not going right leave it and come back later, so I did. I put a happy face on the cake and waited for big brother to come home. It took him a very long time to come home, well it felt like it. I think he liked it

Happy birthday to you

Happy birthday to you

Keep Hopping

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Russ L said,

    I did like it Bunty my sweet x x x

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    Hugs and kisses big brother, I may make something else soon

  3. 3

    Rach said,

    Arr Bunty, you are such a thoughtful bunny. I’m sure it was very yummy.

    I can’t wait to meet you soon. Mommy know’s when I’m coming to see you 🙂

    Maybe you can help her make the jam! 😉

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. 4

    buntybunny said,

    Hello Rach, I will help mommy make the jam and the cake, I am good at cake.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

