Bunty goes to Pendine Sands

Pendine sands

Pendine sands

Monday I hopped to Pendine Sands. This is where the speed trials were held, people would ride bikes and drive cars very very fast and some people died doing it, sometimes I think people are so silly!. I couldn’t hop all the way up the beach as the army people had their flags out and when the red flags are out you can’t go on that part of the beach because the red flags mean they are practicing with their guns. It’s a bit scary.
There is a little museum there called the museum of speed, I like museums so I went in to have a look, they had old bikes and lots of things to read. After a little rest on the beach I went to see Wiseman’s Bridge, (but I couldn’t see a bridge) and then back to Manorbier, I sat on the beach and had my picnic and looked in some rock pools, they are called that because they are little pools in the rocks. Sometimes you can see crabs in them, all I saw was some very pretty seaweed and snails. There was a Castle over the road; I have never been in a castle so I thought a look around the Castle would be nice. Inside the castle was life size wax figures the first lot made me jump, I thought they were real. I asked one of them the way and thought him very rude when he didn’t answer me. Then I saw the writing underneath him and felt very silly. I did enjoy climbing up onto the battlement up all those winding steps, when I got to the top I looked over the side and I was very high up and I could see right out across the sea.

I was tried now so I went back to the caravan for a very long nap.

Keep Hopping

are you enjoying my holiday? leave me some words

museum info castle info

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Hey! I just would like to give a huge thumbs
    up for the nice info you may have here on this post. I shall be
    coming back to your blog for extra soon.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

