Bunty goes on another hop

kingsford-kinveraug09 004I have been on another hop, this time to Kingsford Park and Kinver. I didn’t know how far I would get as the sky was very grey, but the day just got hotter and hotter! I started my hop at Kingsford Park and after a little chat with the birds who told me it wasn’t going to rain, (they know all about the weather) I hopped across the road and through some very over grown trees which took me out into a field with lovely purple heather growing in it. I hopped a little further and found a notice that said that soon this part of land would be used for grazing and the heather would be allowed to grow more, I am pleased about that it is very pretty.
kingsford-kinveraug09 018I hopped down muddy paths and up steep hill, under trees that the naughty wind had brought down, one had even fell on some cable and brought that down. Through lot’s off thick trees and brambles full of Blackberries. I heard bee’s singing and birds tweeting and saw lots of different types of mushrooms growing. I didn’t pick any as some can be a thing called poisonous that means they will make your tummy poorly. After a very long hop I came to some caves, but these caves weren’t in the floor, I had to climb up to them! They were a bit scary, my ears stood on end!! But I still went to look because that’s what having an adventure is all about; I have put some photos on the side for you to have a look at.

I was very hot and very dirty from my climbing, so it was time for home

Keep Hopping

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Rach said,

    Hey Bunty,

    Sounds like a great day, hope mommy gave you a lovely bunny Bunty bubbly bath when you got home.

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxz

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    hello aunty Rach, no she didn’t but I will need one soon!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

