Bunty goes to Arrow Valley

Hello,

I have been on another adventure, this time to a place called Arrow Valley. I did two and a bit of the hopping trails. The first one was the Millers trail which was two miles, I didn’t have a map and signs weren’t very clear so I got a bit lost but that was OK because I found a lovely meadow full of buttercups that I wouldn’t have seen. I soon found my way back onto the trail and hopped my way round. Then I hopped the woodland trail two and a half miles which wasn’t very woodlandy but I did meet a Dragonfly. He was with his friends, they had beautiful bright red and green and blue bodies and lovely orange wings. We chatted for a while I told him about my adventures and all the interesting animals I had met and he was quite pleased to be the first Dragonfly I had met. He told me all about how he loved to fly low over the water and play in the reeds, just then a butterfly flew past and he tuted and said ‘Butterflies are silly creatures’ I had to agree with him. I carried on my hop back to the pool and hopped a little way around it, I watched the mommy and daddy geese teaching their babies to swim and a mommy duck trying to get all her babies together. Two of the babies were being very silly and swimming the other way and the mommy duck was quacking very loud at them, it made me laugh, I stopped to eat my carrot and have a rest, it was very hot and the floor was making my paws ache so I thought it was time to come home.

Valley info

My photos

Keep hopping

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Russ L said,

    Awwww, poor butterflies. I think they’re lovely.

  2. 2

    buntybunny said,

    But very silly, and they don’t sit still for a moment


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave me your words

