Bunty goes to waterfall country

?????????????Hello
I have been on another adventure, this time to Waterfall Country. Waterfall country is in a place called the Brecon Beacons which is in Wales. I stayed in the Wendy house which was parked by a little river, it was very pretty but it didn’t have any fish, but there were sheep and lamas. I met one called Lucy, she was very funny and a little bit naughty. She told me that sometimes she didn’t want to go into the nighttime field and would run off so her people daddy had to chase her around the trees until she went into the field. She thought this was very funny but she said the donkeys didn’t think it was because when she ran off  they had to wait for her.

The first waterfall I hopped to was Henrhyd Falls, first I had to hop down a very big steep hill, it was very slippy but it was a wide path so it wasn’t at all scary. At the bottom of the hill I hopped over the wooden bridge and up a little path, I could hear Henrhyd before I saw it, it was very noisy. Henrhyd is the tallest waterfall in south Wales it’s 90ft tall! I hopped behind it very carefully because to get behind it you have to hop over very slippy rocks which are right next to the water. I was a little bit scared of falling in, but I did it. Then I had the long hop back up the big hill. I was very tired so I went back to the Wendy house for a nap.

The next day I thought it would be nice to see the sea and fly my kite, so I went to Rhossili Bay. I like Rhossili Bay on one side there are the cliffs with the worms head. It’s not really a worms head, it’s a big island which looks like a sea serpent with its head in the air, if you stand in the right place, it was called ‘Wurm’ which means ‘dragon’ by Viking invaders, but the word got changed over the years. When the tide is out you can hop onto the island, but it is a hard hop. After I had hopped along the cliff and visited the sheep, they were to busy eating their dinner to chat, I went down to the beach. It is a very big hop down to the beach, you have to go down lot’s of steps and slopes, my little legs were all shaky when I got to the bottom, so I found a place to sit and had a carrot. I then tried to fly my kite, but it was too windy and the kite lifted me off the ground, I was a little bit scared, but I thought it was great fun too. The windy got more and more blowy and all the sand started to fly around, this is called a sandstorm and it was hurting me so I went back to the Wendy house and had some lettuce and a nap.

The next day I went on a very long hop and saw 4 waterfalls the trail is called The Elidir Trail. The first waterfall was easy to hop to, first I hopped down a gorge and passed Farewell rock, the miners called it this because they couldn’t find any riches in there. Then I had to hop past an old corn mill, there’s only a doorway left now and a couple of big stones that were used to grind the corn. Then it was a hop up another muddy path to Sgwd Gwladus, The Lady Falls. You can stand behind this one too, but it is a tiny ledge. It then started to get a bit harder to hop, the trail was very steep, rocky, slippy and very narrow in parts. It didn’t take me long to hop to the next water fall Sgwd y Bedol the horseshoe fall which was very pretty, then another hop up another steep, slippy, rocky hill to Sgwd Ddwli Lsaf which I nearly missed, as you have to go off the path and down a little path to see it. The last one a little further along the trail is Sgwd Ddwli Uchaf which is very very pretty and if you hopped to the top you can stand on top of the waterfall, but you do have to be very carefull and then I had to hop all the way back again.

I was very tired and though that after a nap it was time to go home.

here are my photos
Keep hopping

Brecon Beacons info
waterfall country info

Rhossili info

worms head info

Leave me your words

