Bunty makes special stuffing

bunty 004Hello,
I have been cooking again, this time special stuffing. My people have this at special times like Christmas and Easter.

If you want to make some this is what you will need

A bottle of stout
oil
500g pork sausage meat or sausages, its fun squeezing the sausage out of their skins.
A packet chestnuts
1 egg beaten
15 slices of bacon
3 tablespoons chopped dates
1 finely chopped onion
1 tablespoon chopped sage
1 apple peeled and grated
120g fresh white bread crumbs

First put some oil in a hot pan, then fry the onions be careful hot oil is dangerous, when the onions have gone soft add the sage and leave to cool.

bunty 005

bunty 006

I chopped up the dates with the big knife and pour some of the stout on them I had to be very careful because the stout bubbles over and it makes a mess, then I had to leave the dates to soak.
I then had to count out 15 chestnuts and put them somewhere safe, I can count to 15 so I didn’t need any help, then I  chopped up all the chestnuts that were left.

Then I had to drain the dates and save the stout. Next I had to mix the onions, apple, chopped chestnuts and dates with the sausage. I had to use my paws to squash it all together, it felt very funny. Then I had to squash the egg in the mix with the bread crumbs, I liked the way it squeezed through my paws.

I then had to pull a piece of sausage meat out  of the mix and roll it into a ball, stick on one of the whole chestnuts and roll in a piece of bacon. It was very hard to get the sausage to stay in the bacon, I put them in a dish and poured the stout over the top.

My people mommy then put them in the oven to cook. Gas 4 180°c for 25 minutes
bunty 010

mmmmm they were lovely.

Keep Hopping

Leave me your words

